Validation of 20-25°C and 30-35°C Micro Incubator

Hi, I am currently validating two brand new units (one set at 22.5°C for a range of 20-25°C and one set at 32.5°C for a range of 30-35°C). For the performance qualification , we are monitoring temperature with Distribution Thermocouples only. There are no studies with the penetration of the load. The incubator will be filled up with environmental plate samples or media broth from sterility samples during normal use. The maximum load was a mixture of the two (2) types of samples that will be used in the incubator. Would this be sufficient data for a validated use of the incubator for one sample or the other? For clarification, can I only do one maximum load with a mixture or should I perform two (2) separate load configurations even though the same mass will be filled for both?

FYI- I have performed Empty Chamber Temperature Uniformity, Open Door and Power Failure tests all with the incubators empty.

I have limited experience, if my questions appear to be quite basic. I appreciate the advice. Thank you.

If the two types of samples will result in equivalent mass / density of the incubator load, one could use the combination of the two samples to validate. Provide scientific rationale for your approach - e.g. mass, density, load configuration - demonstrating that the challenge load represents routine loads and use of the incubator.

One can always take the conservative route and validate both sample types (with no rationale for why that is necessary). However, that does not demonstrate that one understands ones process - which in my opinion is a compliance deficiency.

Hope this helps.