Site Qualification Question

Hello All,

I’m very new to validation and this site and I can’t seem to find any information on this topic. When I talk to coworkers about this matter give me different answers on this topic. My question is when you move a piece of packaging and/or manufacturing equipment do you have to do the IQ/OQ/PQ over again, the IQ/OQ, or only the PQ?

Also, if anyone can give me good resources on validations that would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time and help.

How was this handled in the past, have you ever encountered this situation before?

Ask yourself a few questions like how far you are moving this piece of equipment, are the environmental factors going to change, will the same power supply be used to power it, ergonomically will that change.

There are a whole host of questions you need to ask yourself in order to come up with a true assessment of the level of revalidation that is required in order to sucessfully move the equipment.

I would suggest drafting a change request document with a series of typical questions that should be asked anytime a piece of equipment is used, and from that justify the level of revalidation that you are going to perform.

Hope that helps

[quote=seal]Hello All,

I’m very new to validation and this site and I can’t seem to find any information on this topic. When I talk to coworkers about this matter give me different answers on this topic. My question is when you move a piece of packaging and/or manufacturing equipment do you have to do the IQ/OQ/PQ over again, the IQ/OQ, or only the PQ?

Also, if anyone can give me good resources on validations that would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time and help.[/quote]

Dear Seal

Here u need to see how far the changes have been made, as Mr Graham said. As per WHO TRS 937 “5.2.5 Validation should be performed:
— for new premises, equipment, utilities and systems, and processes and
procedures;
— at periodic intervals; and