Mesh cleanless validation

Dear Colleagues,
please, can you help me as I do not belong to the ‘‘cleaning’’ world, I am actually an technician. But…I need your recommendations and advices.
It is about cleaning validation of mesh from sieve. We have here a solid dosage non aseptic production.
Now, I need to purchase a new one vibrating sieve within 0,5 and 1 mm sieves (two kind original and two pcs in reserve).
I have problem now as my QA Dept wants from me to change request to the supplier and to buy more than 10 pcs of meshes with explanation that is good and easier way for cleaning validation of mesh after sieving???

Ok, but meshes are very expensive, and it will cost almost like half of all machine price!!!:frowning:

Please, give me some advices from your experiences, is it good and normal solution and idea ( to buy many, many…meshes):confused:

Is it difficult to validate the cleanless of the mesh??
How is correct procedure for the same in my case???
Is it necessity to use HPLC for that reason??? Or just analyse a remain of sample after cleanig-washing and rinsing???

Ehhh…I am really a little bit in doubt and much more confused about all these… If you ask me,…I think that is not good idea to buy many meshes as I think that will couse other problems…for example…to explaine where you hand all those meshes, how you marked them, which one will use and when, it will increase a risk to mix differ mesh, also…what will happen when we need to work a new product?? To buy again new mesh???
At the end…one 0,5 size mesh is 540 EUR and 1mm mesh is 815 EUR:confused:

Any advice is welcome,
thanks in advance,

cubica:o

Cubica
Why exactly your QA need more mesh because even if you buy more mesh you will have to do same validation as that of having single mesh.

Anil

I think that they are want to avoid to validate mesh. Simply, they can tell to inspector that’s not need to validate cleanless if we use only one mesh for only one material.:eek: