ISO vs. GMP

I work as a validation assistant in a small danish company. In my oppinion we we tend to do things the wrong way round. And I could really use some help or links with some answers. Here is my problem:
My company is a machine manufacturer - among other things we produce small-scale filling machines (filling, plugging and capping) for pharmaceutical industry (however we often sell to all the “big” names within this area).
Some years ago the company was ISO 9001 certified.
At the moment we are working on a new type of pump control module; the development of this module follows GAMP5. However GAMP5 states issues about Good Document/Test Practice and GMP.
My problem now is that my quality manager seems to think that these issues should be handled under ISO and written in the ISO quality manual.
I think that if we want to comply with GMP it is not just something you write as a ISO standard. I think we should describe clearly which kind of documents we define as quality doc’s and these must comply with GMP.
I have searched the internet continuously and all I can find is links and articles about companys who allready comply with GMP and want to be ISO certified.
Do any of you have any solutions to this ???
kind regards
Dorthe in Denmark

What I understand from your post is that you are asking about whether we can club ISO and GMP documentation together. If I am right in the interpretation, there is no logic as to why we shouldn’t do it. The important thing to understand is that ISO 9001 is a quality management programme. What they look into is how you are managing the processess for obtaining and continuously improving the quality. You will not get any clues about what is the quality that you have to maintain in your process. On the other hand cGMP tells you precisely (and sometimes indirectly) what you have to maintain to get a good quality. Many times, ISO may not ask for phenominal change in your quality aspects but GMP does.