Brevetti inspection machine paramaters and validation

Dear all:

Im working on validation of the inspection of ampoules in a brevetti 18/18 inspection machine. It will be a hard work, since not even the manual inspection system is validated.

Anyway, the machine is already working with product, and has serious problems in the quality output. Thanks to my previous work I have a grasp of the use of almost all of the parameters of the machine, but im not an expert.

Is there a forum, or a page or somebody to contact with info or more experience in that kind of machines? from what Ive heard (I had never talked to them), not even the Brevetti “experts” have all the knowledge about it.

Thanks in advance

Hello, what kind of help do you need?
We use the Knapp test for the calification of the Brevetti, this test can say you if the machine is working better than visual inspections.
Best regards

No, I already know about the use and application of the Knapp tests.

My problem resides on the fine tunning of the cameras parameters. Rigth now, there are problems with black particles on solution and it seems that the camera isnt detecting them. I think that due to wrong parameter use, the particles are being binarized, but also there isnt a rotating movement before the camera that inspects this kind of particle, so this may also reduce (or null) the probability of the particle being detected.

Do you have any experience on this?

Thanks.

Dear AiC,

I’m also not on expert but I have a litle experience with this.
I suppose two possible cause: