API + Cleaning solution limits

Hi everyone! i´m new in the forum and i´d like to know if my ideas are correct or not. i have no much experience and i´m doing my first cleaning validation and i have the following question. i calculated the limit for the api and after cleaning process, i swabed the surface and calculate the residue. Then analize the final rinse looking for APi too. But i have limit for api only and i want to add limit for the cleaning solution. Said it this way, I have two different residues and two different limits. i think would not be correct.
I think it would be wrong to calculate a limit based on the API or other limit based on the cleaning solution, but should include both two.
i wait for your answers people. Thanks a lot!
Best regards
Fabian.

Dear Fabian…
First, clean the equipment with cleaning solution and test for the residue of API. Then, wash the equipment with water and test the residue of cleaning solution. if you are using a detergent solution as a cleaning solution, then calculate its acceptable limit using LD50 value of the detergent. if you are using an organic solvent as cleaning solution, then you can consider its ICH limit as acceptable limit.

Regards
Veerraju

Ramyaraj725, thank you so much for your prompt reply. i was pretty sure to this and now, even better with your answer.
In order to achieve the limit for cleaning solution, starting for its LD50 which calculate must do. I suppose must use the NOEL but i´m not so sure the factor i should use. The LD50 for the active cleaning substance is 3000mg/kg. and the subsequent product could be oral or parenteral formulations.
Best regards, and thanks again.
Fabian.

Dear Fabian…

NOEL = LD50 x Adult Average Weight / 2000 (empirical factor, derived by Layton)
So, NOEL = 3000 mg/kg x 70 kg / 2000 = 105 mg

Then, MACO = NOEL x maximum BS of next product / safety factor x Daily dose of next product